Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:24 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 5:02 am 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:52 am
Posts: 204
Quote:
After you target a ship, I think you need to prime the Manifest Scanner with shift-N, then press "n" to activate it.
That doesn't appear to work for me. It's primed, I have a ship targeted, and hit "n", and nothing happens. Should I get a pop-up even if the target has no cargo?

I also seem to have an issue with the Market Prices MFD, nothing happens/nothing is displayed when it's primed and hit "n". I thought perhaps I needed to have it primed before a jump, but I didn't see any difference. I have Target System Upgrade installed and it does have a MFD displayed (although I'd like it to be smaller and have the ability to toggle it off or just use the console).

Do I need to have a particular HUD activated for manifest scanner to work?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 5:20 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2251
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
The MFD's generally don't automatically appear - you have to manually select a MFD slot in your HUD (most HUD's have several) by pressing ":" (shift-;), then cycling through the available MFD's by pressing the ";".

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 8:43 am 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:52 am
Posts: 204
Quote:
The MFD's generally don't automatically appear - you have to manually select a MFD slot in your HUD (most HUD's have several) by pressing ":" (shift-;), then cycling through the available MFD's by pressing the ";".
Thanks, that's probably it. I downloaded all the HUD/MFD helpers and did see market price MFD appear, so I'll try the : and ; thing. I'll try the manifest again once I re-buy it, seeing as the feds seized mine during my recent maintenance overhaul, grr!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 5:11 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:35 am
Posts: 211
Location: Skiing the Rice Ridge burn
Quote:
phkb wrote:
The MFD's generally don't automatically appear - you have to manually select a MFD slot in your HUD (most HUD's have several) by pressing ":" (shift-;), then cycling through the available MFD's by pressing the ";".
Thanks, that's probably it. I downloaded all the HUD/MFD helpers and did see market price MFD appear, so I'll try the : and ; thing.
Yes you will need to bring up the MFD first using the ";" key, sorry I forgot to mention that. Once its up it it will either display the target's name if its a valid target or "No Target" if nothing is targeted. You should only have to prime and activate it to display the contents of the ship's cargo hold..
Quote:
'll try the manifest again once I re-buy it, seeing as the feds seized mine during my recent maintenance overhaul, grr!
I am afraid this equipment is not yet approved by the patrol, but you will find that in the more dangerous systems the maintenance techs tend to look the other way though. You won't find a replacement in the safer systems either, except on stations that aren't aligned with the galcop. :mrgreen:

_________________
Realize collective conscious creation


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:05 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:52 am
Posts: 204
Quote:
Quote:
phkb wrote:
The MFD's generally don't automatically appear - you have to manually select a MFD slot in your HUD (most HUD's have several) by pressing ":" (shift-;), then cycling through the available MFD's by pressing the ";".
Thanks, that's probably it. I downloaded all the HUD/MFD helpers and did see market price MFD appear, so I'll try the : and ; thing.
Yes you will need to bring up the MFD first using the ";" key, sorry I forgot to mention that. Once its up it it will either display the target's name if its a valid target or "No Target" if nothing is targeted. You should only have to prime and activate it to display the contents of the ship's cargo hold..
Quote:
'll try the manifest again once I re-buy it, seeing as the feds seized mine during my recent maintenance overhaul, grr!
I am afraid this equipment is not yet approved by the patrol, but you will find that in the more dangerous systems the maintenance techs tend to look the other way though. You won't find a replacement in the safer systems either, except on stations that aren't aligned with the galcop. :mrgreen:
Yeah, the whole HUD / MFD management thing could use a wiki entry, I slogged through it though and got ship's manifest to work (after I re-purchased it in a Seedy Space Bar, haha).


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:23 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:35 am
Posts: 211
Location: Skiing the Rice Ridge burn
Quote:
I slogged through it though and got ship's manifest to work
Excellent, I am glad you got it working.

_________________
Realize collective conscious creation


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:51 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:35 am
Posts: 211
Location: Skiing the Rice Ridge burn
Thanks to coding provided by phkb version 1.2 is available. New features:
  • -- added a time delay when scanning a ship
    -- added a title to the MFD so it's clear what function the MFD is providing.
    -- removed some unscannable targets from showing "0t (0t)" on the MFD, things like asteroids, cargo canisters, beacons, and stations.
    -- removed frame callback for operating the scan, and reworked it to be checking if the player's target is still valid.
    -- added manual or active scanning mode, selectable via the "b" (Mode) key.
    Manual mode - default - means you have to target then activate with 'n'
    Active mode - scan will start as soon as scannable ship is targeted.
    -- updated mission screen when the scanner is confiscated to have a few more details.
    -- included gov type 4 in all checks
    -- cleaned up unnecessary lines in equipment.plist file.

_________________
Realize collective conscious creation


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:26 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 5:23 pm
Posts: 156
Location: Russia
When i am testing the pods oxp, found the Manifest Scanner is not working correctly. Scanner is not scanning repeatly and read data from scan memory. After jump it is reset scan memory only. It is right?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:44 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:35 am
Posts: 211
Location: Skiing the Rice Ridge burn
Hi Rustem, I have just tested the latest version of the scanner with pods 1.43 both from the expansion manager and everything appears to be working correctly. After a jump I target a ship, activate the scanner, and the multifunctiion display shows manifest information of the targeted ship.

The manifest scanner is primable and must be activated every time you aquire a new target. Please make sure you:

~Make sure the MFD for the scanner is displayed.
~Press shift+n and cycle through equipment until the scanner is primed.
~After locking on to a ship press "n" to scan the ships manifest.

I've never found pods to be very compatible with the manifest scanner. The manifest scanner checks the cargoList of the player's current target but as far as I can tell pods doesn't affect the contents of the pod until the player scoops it, much too late for the scanner to do anything about it.
Quote:
Scanner is not scanning repeatly and read data from scan memory. After jump it is reset scan memory only.
It doesn't scan repeatedly anyway really, if you scan a ship then get it to drop some cargo the scanner doesn't reflect the change and I'm having trouble getting it to rescan the ship. I have looked at the code and I think II may be able to fix it but I am no coder so if you've got some recommendations or suggestions that might help I would be happy to implement them.

_________________
Realize collective conscious creation


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 4:33 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 5:23 pm
Posts: 156
Location: Russia
Quote:
I am updated a 2 function:
Code:
this.$addShipScan = function(shp, dta) {...}
and
Code:
this.$findShipScan = function(shp) {...}


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:00 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:35 am
Posts: 211
Location: Skiing the Rice Ridge burn
Quote:
I am updated a 2 function:
Ok thanks Rustem I have uploaded the new version, its available from the manager.

_________________
Realize collective conscious creation


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited