Stashes OXZ won't install

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

Post Reply
Astrobe
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 580
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:26 pm

Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by Astrobe » Thu Mar 10, 2016 6:37 pm

I get an error after downloading. The log file says:
21:20:12.457 [gnustep]: 2016-03-09 21:20:12.457 oolite[4516] Attempt to use SSL/TLS without support.
21:20:12.457 [gnustep]: 2016-03-09 21:20:12.457 oolite[4516] Please reconfigure gnustep-base with GNU TLS.
21:20:12.754 [oxz.manager.error]: Downloaded OXZ does not contain a manifest.plist, has been left in C:\Oolite/oolite.app/GNUstep/Library/Caches/org.aegidian.oolite/Oolite-download.oxz

another_commander
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Posts: 5389
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by another_commander » Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:47 pm

I checked the download links of all oxzs in the Expansion Pack Manager and it seems that Stashes is the only one that has an https:// download address. It is most likely because of this that the download cannot proceed. The current gnustep we use on Windows is not configured for secure connections - not sure what the situation is with the other two ports on this matter.

I would recommend you download this OXZ manually from the Oolite website, OXPs page: http://www.oolite.org/oxps/.

Xanthin
Average
Average
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by Xanthin » Thu Mar 10, 2016 9:38 pm

Oh, thank you. I was also curious for this addon and had the problem with the download. I wasn't aware of this way to get it. Worked. :)

Astrobe
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 580
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:26 pm

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by Astrobe » Fri Mar 11, 2016 4:35 pm

To install manually, save the downloaded package in C:\Oolite\oolite.app\GNUstep\Library\ApplicationSupport\Oolite\ManagedAddOns (assuming you kept the default installation path).

User avatar
Cody
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Posts: 13558
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Corke's Drift
Contact:

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by Cody » Fri Mar 11, 2016 4:53 pm

OXZs will work from the AddOns folder too.

User avatar
ffutures
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by ffutures » Fri Mar 11, 2016 9:56 pm

What does this actually do? There's no description on the Wiki.

User avatar
Norby
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2542
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
Contact:

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by Norby » Sat Mar 12, 2016 1:31 am

ffutures wrote:What does this actually do?
See in the stashes topic.

User avatar
ffutures
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by ffutures » Sat Mar 12, 2016 5:48 pm

That sounds interesting - thanks, I'll give it a try.

User avatar
ffutures
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by ffutures » Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:27 am

Think I ran into one of these tonight. Two pirate ships that apparently came from inside two very close asteroids, and one of the asteroids disintegrated into dozens of lumps of alloy when lasered?

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1078
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: Stashes OXZ won't install

Post by UK_Eliter » Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:13 am

This interesting-looning OXP - 'Stashes' - still will not install via the in-game manager. I had to downloaded it manually and put it into my managed AddOns folder. After that - judging by the log - it seemed to operate OK.

Post Reply