New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by UK_Eliter » Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:29 am

Version 6.04 is out. It makes the 3G ships much rarer in systems than they were before. Previously they were still much too common. My thanks to Spara.

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 545
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 10:59 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by Lone_Wolf » Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:46 pm

Ferdelance 3G + with turrets ( ferdelance3G_playerPlusModelWithTurrets )

Forward military laser didn't show a beam, i changed forward view position to this :

Code: Select all

view_position_forward = "0.0 -2.85 26.0"; // not same as 3G
OS : Arch Linux 64-bit - rolling release

OXPs : My user page

I am subscribed to the threads for my oxps, if you need my attention just post in them or send a pm.

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by UK_Eliter » Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:53 am

Thanks Lone_Wolf.

There's been some discussion on the forum about whether the lasers on player ships should - with a perfectly accurate laser - be visible to the player. You have prompted me to the conclusion that I want that to be the case for my ship, at least because of the relative positions of the front laser and the front view-port. So I've made a modification along the lines you suggest. I have taken the opportunity to improve the positions of the front lasers on my 3G ships.

However, I can't seem, right now, to upload the new OXZ to the hosting site (http://wiki.alioth.net/index.php/OXP_List). Perhaps the site is down, as it sometimes is. Or has the address changed? (I haven't uploaded anything for a while.) We'll see. Stand by!

User avatar
Cody
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Posts: 13579
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Corke's Drift
Contact:

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by Cody » Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:55 am

The Wiki is currently down - back-up time, most probably.

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by UK_Eliter » Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:55 pm

Thanks Cody.

The new version of my OXZ has now been uploaded to the wiki and is available from the in-game expansion pack manager.

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 545
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 10:59 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by Lone_Wolf » Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:23 pm

21:14:09.994 [oxp-standards.deprecated]: The conditions key is deprecated for equipment Sweeper-resistant navy missile

in Config/equipment.plist you are using the deprecated conditions= .
Please change to a condition script .
OS : Arch Linux 64-bit - rolling release

OXPs : My user page

I am subscribed to the threads for my oxps, if you need my attention just post in them or send a pm.

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by UK_Eliter » Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:49 pm

Lone_Wolf: thanks; I'll do this as soon as I can. I have very little time at the moment. So it will be a while I am afraid.

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by UK_Eliter » Thu Jun 11, 2015 10:53 pm

I'm afraid I'm not finding the documentation (http://wiki.alioth.net/index.php/Oolite ... on_scripts) pellucid. Could someone point me towards a sample conditions script (e.g. name an expansion pack that has one) or at least tell me what name a condition script is to have and even (though I suppose the answer is: 'in the Scripts folder') where it goes? (I had a look inside a few OXZ files, but I couldn't see anything relevant.)

Thanks.
Last edited by UK_Eliter on Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Norby
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2543
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
Contact:

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by Norby » Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:49 am

Put a "condition_script" = "myoxp_conditions.js"; line into your equipment.plist and do your condition check in allowAwardEquipment.
Yes, the Scripts folder is the place of the .js.

User avatar
Wildeblood
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2161
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am
Location: Western Australia
Contact:

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by Wildeblood » Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:56 am

UK_Eliter wrote:Could someone point me towards a sample conditions script (e.g. name an expansion pack that has one).
Try Undocumented Launch. That's a very simple OXZ with a condition script. While you're there you could fix it for 1.82. (One only needs to change one word!)

User avatar
Smivs
Retired Assassin
Retired Assassin
Posts: 8408
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Disunited Kingdom
Contact:

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by Smivs » Fri Jun 12, 2015 10:22 am

A couple of mine
Cup of Tea
ExtraFuelTanks
Both are pretty straight forward - hope they help.
Commander Smivs, the friendliest Gourd this side of Riedquat.

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by UK_Eliter » Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:44 pm

Smivs, Wildeblood, Norby: thank you very much. I should be able to work out what I am doing now.

UK_Eliter
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Essex (mainly industrial and occasionally anarchic)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by UK_Eliter » Sat Jun 13, 2015 7:41 pm

One more question, people, I am afraid. It is: how do I set the price of equipment?

In my existing equipment.plist file, I have a key for each possible equipment offering, and, within that, I specify a price. How do I specify the price within my condition script and, more specifically, within this.allowAwardEquipment and, more specfically yet, within something like the folowing?

Code: Select all

switch (eqKey)
	{
		case "EQ_F3G_ANTISWEEP_MISSILE":
			if (player.ship.dockedStation === "Navy SecCom Station")
			{
				allowed = true; // this will cause the funtion to return 'true', later.
			}
		[Code continues . .]
	}

Do I use this.updateEquipmentPrice? If so, how please?

Apologies if I overlook something obvious.

User avatar
Norby
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2543
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
Contact:

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by Norby » Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:04 am

UK_Eliter wrote:How do I specify the price within my condition script and, more specifically, within this.allowAwardEquipment
Not within allowAwardEquipment but you can copy your code into updateEquipmentPrice also and return the new price in the same case.

Code: Select all

this.updateEquipmentPrice = function(eqKey, currentPrice) {
    switch (eqKey) {
		case "EQ_F3G_ANTISWEEP_MISSILE":
			if (player.ship.dockedStation === "Navy SecCom Station") {
				    return(yourNewPrice);
			}
	 }
    return(currentPrice);
}

User avatar
jh145
Dangerous
Dangerous
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 8:39 pm

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Post by jh145 » Sun Jun 14, 2015 7:15 am

While we're talking about the FdL 3G, would it be worth changing the external views? Maybe pull the camera back from the ship a little?

Post Reply