Page 2 of 4

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:29 am
by UK_Eliter
Version 6.04 is out. It makes the 3G ships much rarer in systems than they were before. Previously they were still much too common. My thanks to Spara.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:46 pm
by Lone_Wolf
Ferdelance 3G + with turrets ( ferdelance3G_playerPlusModelWithTurrets )

Forward military laser didn't show a beam, i changed forward view position to this :

Code: Select all

view_position_forward = "0.0 -2.85 26.0"; // not same as 3G

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:53 am
by UK_Eliter
Thanks Lone_Wolf.

There's been some discussion on the forum about whether the lasers on player ships should - with a perfectly accurate laser - be visible to the player. You have prompted me to the conclusion that I want that to be the case for my ship, at least because of the relative positions of the front laser and the front view-port. So I've made a modification along the lines you suggest. I have taken the opportunity to improve the positions of the front lasers on my 3G ships.

However, I can't seem, right now, to upload the new OXZ to the hosting site (http://wiki.alioth.net/index.php/OXP_List). Perhaps the site is down, as it sometimes is. Or has the address changed? (I haven't uploaded anything for a while.) We'll see. Stand by!

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:55 am
by Cody
The Wiki is currently down - back-up time, most probably.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:55 pm
by UK_Eliter
Thanks Cody.

The new version of my OXZ has now been uploaded to the wiki and is available from the in-game expansion pack manager.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:23 pm
by Lone_Wolf
21:14:09.994 [oxp-standards.deprecated]: The conditions key is deprecated for equipment Sweeper-resistant navy missile

in Config/equipment.plist you are using the deprecated conditions= .
Please change to a condition script .

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:49 pm
by UK_Eliter
Lone_Wolf: thanks; I'll do this as soon as I can. I have very little time at the moment. So it will be a while I am afraid.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 10:53 pm
by UK_Eliter
I'm afraid I'm not finding the documentation (http://wiki.alioth.net/index.php/Oolite ... on_scripts) pellucid. Could someone point me towards a sample conditions script (e.g. name an expansion pack that has one) or at least tell me what name a condition script is to have and even (though I suppose the answer is: 'in the Scripts folder') where it goes? (I had a look inside a few OXZ files, but I couldn't see anything relevant.)

Thanks.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:49 am
by Norby
Put a "condition_script" = "myoxp_conditions.js"; line into your equipment.plist and do your condition check in allowAwardEquipment.
Yes, the Scripts folder is the place of the .js.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:56 am
by Wildeblood
UK_Eliter wrote:Could someone point me towards a sample conditions script (e.g. name an expansion pack that has one).
Try Undocumented Launch. That's a very simple OXZ with a condition script. While you're there you could fix it for 1.82. (One only needs to change one word!)

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 10:22 am
by Smivs
A couple of mine
Cup of Tea
ExtraFuelTanks
Both are pretty straight forward - hope they help.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:44 pm
by UK_Eliter
Smivs, Wildeblood, Norby: thank you very much. I should be able to work out what I am doing now.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Sat Jun 13, 2015 7:41 pm
by UK_Eliter
One more question, people, I am afraid. It is: how do I set the price of equipment?

In my existing equipment.plist file, I have a key for each possible equipment offering, and, within that, I specify a price. How do I specify the price within my condition script and, more specifically, within this.allowAwardEquipment and, more specfically yet, within something like the folowing?

Code: Select all

switch (eqKey)
	{
		case "EQ_F3G_ANTISWEEP_MISSILE":
			if (player.ship.dockedStation === "Navy SecCom Station")
			{
				allowed = true; // this will cause the funtion to return 'true', later.
			}
		[Code continues . .]
	}

Do I use this.updateEquipmentPrice? If so, how please?

Apologies if I overlook something obvious.

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2015 12:04 am
by Norby
UK_Eliter wrote:How do I specify the price within my condition script and, more specifically, within this.allowAwardEquipment
Not within allowAwardEquipment but you can copy your code into updateEquipmentPrice also and return the new price in the same case.

Code: Select all

this.updateEquipmentPrice = function(eqKey, currentPrice) {
    switch (eqKey) {
		case "EQ_F3G_ANTISWEEP_MISSILE":
			if (player.ship.dockedStation === "Navy SecCom Station") {
				    return(yourNewPrice);
			}
	 }
    return(currentPrice);
}

Re: New version of my Fer-de-Lance 3G

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2015 7:15 am
by jh145
While we're talking about the FdL 3G, would it be worth changing the external views? Maybe pull the camera back from the ship a little?