Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Open Pandora Oolite
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:02 pm 
Offline
Average
Average
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:00 pm
Posts: 15
I think I can tackle the font legibility problem for Ooolite on the Pandora. More info on the Pandora forum >>> here <<<.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Open Pandora Oolite
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 5:54 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:19 pm
Posts: 164
Hi, there's so much work going on with the Pandora port of oolite at the mo, with the input of Edge, Dizzie and others which is brilliant :) . I'd like to ask the advice of those in the know about something that doesn't display on the Pandoras 800x480 4.3" widescreen.. which are the mfd's... it dosent matter which mfds are added, none of them are displayed on the Pandoras screen. Is this due to the resolution etc? I wouldve thought (being naive) that the mfd's would simply "fit in" to whatever screen it was shown on.. having looked at a number of posts wth regards to the x and y origin of the mfd's... do they need to be manually "corrected" t fit on such a small screen? or is there another reason....


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Open Pandora Oolite
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 6:28 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 9:02 pm
Posts: 288
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Quote:
Hi, there's so much work going on with the Pandora port of oolite at the mo, with the input of Edge, Dizzie and others which is brilliant :) . I'd like to ask the advice of those in the know about something that doesn't display on the Pandoras 800x480 4.3" widescreen.. which are the mfd's... it dosent matter which mfds are added, none of them are displayed on the Pandoras screen. Is this due to the resolution etc? I wouldve thought (being naive) that the mfd's would simply "fit in" to whatever screen it was shown on.. having looked at a number of posts wth regards to the x and y origin of the mfd's... do they need to be manually "corrected" t fit on such a small screen? or is there another reason....

Erm... I have no such issue. Could this relate to your use of NumericHUD? I use smivs' CombatHUD on my Pandora and the MFDs appear at the top left of the 4:3 area in the middle of the screen.

Image


- Neelix

_________________
Talaxian Enterprises: [wiki]Vacuum Pump[/wiki] [wiki]Waypoint Here[/wiki]


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Open Pandora Oolite
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 6:57 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:19 pm
Posts: 164
OOps! Having updated the numericHUD to the new version to include mfd's, i thought it would incorporate them now, its obviously an issue with the NumericHUD on the Pandora, one thing ihave noticed is the new version slows the Pandora down a lot, so i'll change my HUD, many thanks :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Open Pandora Oolite
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 7:31 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:19 pm
Posts: 164
@Neelix - i don't know whats happening... but i swapped to smivs combat HUD just to make sure, but stlll no joy, i'm running the updated PND to 1.80 with no other HUDs etc, but i'm not getting any mfd's displaying :(

edit: scratch my last, its conflicting mfd's not the actuall HUD thats the problem, the mfd i was using as benchmark was the manifest mfd, having deleted that and used the useful mfd oxp, it now works :?
Thanks for your input Neelix :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Open Pandora Oolite
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 3:04 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:19 am
Posts: 2457
Location: Finland
Quote:
@Neelix - i don't know whats happening... but i swapped to smivs combat HUD just to make sure, but stlll no joy, i'm running the updated PND to 1.80 with no other HUDs etc, but i'm not getting any mfd's displaying :(

edit: scratch my last, its conflicting mfd's not the actuall HUD thats the problem, the mfd i was using as benchmark was the manifest mfd, having deleted that and used the useful mfd oxp, it now works :?
Thanks for your input Neelix :)
Does it still do that with the 1.0 version of the manifest mfd? Don't see any reason for conflicts, but then again, one seldom does.

Oh. And this must be a stupid note, but MFDs must be activated for them to show. Useful mfds oxp is a bit different, it forces the generic mfd to open on every launch.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Open Pandora Oolite
PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:41 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 9:19 pm
Posts: 164
I believe the issue with regards to the mfd's is the actual keys used to activate/choose them. with the Pandora, the ":" and ";" keys aren't activated within the Oolite port, so it's a case of finding other keys/combinations that can be used for the mfd's to see if i can get them to work..

edit: cancel this, written with a defunct brain :(


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited