Can't get keyconfig.plist to work

Discussion and announcements regarding the Mac port… er, original version of Oolite.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

Post Reply
User avatar
Wiggy
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 1:12 pm
Location: London, Engerland

Can't get keyconfig.plist to work

Post by Wiggy »

Hello
It's been a while. I've just put Oolite on my newish MacBook Pro, and I can't get the BBC keyconfig.plist to be accepted. It's in AddOns/Config, with AddOns being in the same folder as the app.

That seems to be exactly the same as my previous installation. Am I doing something wrong?
You came in that? You're braver than I thought!

User avatar
Wiggy
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 1:12 pm
Location: London, Engerland

Re: Can't get keyconfig.plist to work

Post by Wiggy »

Ah: Fixed it: The AddOns folder has to be in the Application Support folder, not App level.
You came in that? You're braver than I thought!

User avatar
Cody
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Posts: 13820
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Corke's Drift
Contact:

Re: Can't get keyconfig.plist to work

Post by Cody »

Cool - and welcome back!

User avatar
Wiggy
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 1:12 pm
Location: London, Engerland

Re: Can't get keyconfig.plist to work

Post by Wiggy »

One other thing - how do get from Game Options back to the game? I have to kill the game if I change the options mid-flight.
You came in that? You're braver than I thought!

User avatar
Cody
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Posts: 13820
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Corke's Drift
Contact:

Re: Can't get keyconfig.plist to work

Post by Cody »

Unpause (press p).

Post Reply