Xenon UI OXP

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

User avatar
phkb
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 2599
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by phkb »

Svengali wrote: Sorry about the extra work. I just forgot to send you a pm about the locked defaults.
No worries. I worked it out! :wink:

kleiner77
Poor
Poor
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 03, 2020 12:39 pm

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by kleiner77 »

This text will be translated with translation as I only speak German.

I need help and hope that this thread is still active. I am not very pertinent in dealing with insert and co.

But I get the spaceship in the top right of the screen.

Do not understand where and how what is introduced to make it active. As far as everything from Xenon Ui and what is needed installed. Maybe someone can help me to make it active. I'm a beginner when it comes to that.

How do I get something here, and where must something go to be active?

Thanks a lot

another_commander
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Posts: 5546
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by another_commander »

If I understand correctly what you are asking, you want to see the player's ship rotating in the F5 status screen, right? To do this, you must edit the file .GNUstepDefaults (for the Windows version of the game, this is found inside oolite.app/GNUstep/Defaults) and you must add this line in it:

"show-ship-model-in-status-screen" = YES;

When you restart the game, you will have the Cobra Mk3 rotating on the status screen, same as you can see in the screenshot in the previous page.

If this is not what you were asking, please try to explain a bit more clearly what you need help with.

User avatar
montana05
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by montana05 »

kleiner77 wrote:
Fri May 08, 2020 8:50 am
This text will be translated with translation as I only speak German.
Willkommen an Bord Commander,
sollte die Message von another_commander nicht die gewuenschte Loesung enthalten schreibe uns bitte in Deutsch wo Deine Probleme genau liegen. Sollte ich diese selbst nicht loesen koennen kann ich zumindest eine Uebersetzung weitergeben. :wink:

Translation for other readers:

Weclome on board commander,
incase that another_commander's message didn't include the desired solution please write us in German which problems exactly you are facing. If I can't solve it myself I will be happy to pass forward a translation.
Trying to survive behind the controls of a Caduceus Psi XT in Alpha test :lol:

kleiner77
Poor
Poor
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 03, 2020 12:39 pm

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by kleiner77 »

Perfect, that's exactly what I meant, thanks for the quick reply.

Thank you very much for that 😊

User avatar
phkb
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 2599
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by phkb »

*rushes in through the door*

Hey, I'm here. What did I miss?

*looks around*

Oh, looks like everything's OK now.

Welcome aboard, kleiner77! And thanks to a_c and montana05 for responding so quickly. :D

User avatar
Milo
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 5:01 pm

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by Milo »

Warning (strict mode): reference to undefined property this.$IDsExt[id]
Active script: Lib_GUI 1.7.1
Lib_GUI.js, line 311:
ex = (this.$noEx.indexOf(id)===-1?this.$IDsExt[id]:null),

Warning (strict mode): reference to undefined property this.$IDsExt[id]
Active script: XenonUI 3.2
Lib_GUI.js, line 311:
ex = (this.$noEx.indexOf(id)===-1?this.$IDsExt[id]:null),
When clicking on the bulletin board in F4 station interfaces. Save file: https://www.sendspace.com/file/eenraa

I think the check in Lib_GUI.js at line 308 should use || instead of && (because if either of them is undefined, you'll get an error after):

if(!this.$cur && !this.$IDsExt[id]) return;

But I'm not sure what XenonUI is (unsuccessfully) trying to do with Library that's leading to this.

User avatar
phkb
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 2599
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by phkb »

Milo wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 2:07 pm
But I'm not sure what XenonUI is (unsuccessfully) trying to do with Library that's leading to this.
Well, at this point in proceedings XenonUI has handed off control of switching background images to Library GUI, so theoretically it's not doing anything.

What Library GUI is doing is looking for a potential match between the mission screen ID behing displayed and a background that may have been explicitly set for it. In this instance it doesn't find any, because XenonUI has requested that the default background be used in all mission screens.

In the Lib_GUI code, line 311 appears to allow for a null value to be used in the "ex" variable, so perhaps a better solution would be to make 311 be this:

Code: Select all

	ex = (this.$noEx.indexOf(id)===-1 && this.$IDsExt[id]?this.$IDsExt[id]:null),
That seems to prevent the error and still allow the code to flow through as expected.

User avatar
Milo
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 5:01 pm

Re: Xenon UI OXP

Post by Milo »

You could wrap it with (... || value-if-not-truthy) instead of the ? : construct.

Code: Select all

	ex = (this.$noEx.indexOf(id)===-1 && (this.$IDsExt[id] || false)),
Using false instead of null might be clearer.

Post Reply